Tuesday Teaser: The Red Tent

I don’t know why I decided to pick up Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent. That pesky voice in my head gets a little loud sometime, but if you know me, you know how I feel about books with 2000 characters in the first few pages. I’ve managed to push through and hope that it proves meaningful. On to the Tuesday Teaser.

But just as Leah’s belly began to swell against her tunic, Rachel started to bleed. Early one morning, nearly three months after her wedding, she woke the whole camp with her cries. Leah and Zilpah rushed to her side, and found her sobbing, wrapped in a bloody blanket. No one could comfort her. She would not let Adah sit with her. She would not permit Jacob to see her. For a week, she huddled in a corner of the red tent, where she ate little and slept a dreamless, feverish sleep.

Keep reading, y’all.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Teaser: The Red Tent

  1. I have got to be totally honest with you Naysue, That book came out years ago and I never had the desire to read it. I know I need to be challenged as a reader but I can’t say I will be reading this anytime soon. It’s not calling to me. I hope you enjoy it though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

