Wednesday Wisdom: Walter Mosley

“A man’s bookcase will tell you everything you’ll ever need to know about him,” my father had told me more than once. “A businessman has business books and a dreamer has novels and books of poetry. Most women like reading about love, and a true revolutionary will have books about the minutiae of overthrowing the oppressor. A person with no books is inconsequential in a modern setting, but a peasant that reads is a prince in waiting.”

- The Long Fall by Walter Mosley

Happy reading, y’all.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wisdom: Walter Mosley

  1. That’s so funny you should do a post of Walter Mosley. I’m straightening out my bookshelf. I can’t believe i pulled out Little Scarlet. I ordered this 6 years ago. Forgot all about it. Also started the Tempest Tales put it down got distracted but will finish it. I will buy a Kindle fire or a tablet of some kind. But I like the tangability of a actual book. I also like audio books. want the green mile on audio. And all the Stephen King books.

Leave a Reply

