Hola!

I arrived in Mexico City, Mexico yesterday afternoon for a summer’s worth of Spanish learning. Cuernavaca, where I reside now, is about 60 minutes south. On my first day learned how to make tamales and that Pepto Bismol doesn’t save you from illness if you’re already throwing up. I have not had a single sip of the tap water. I am sweating as I type this post because air conditioning appears to be non-existent in these parts. There are plenty of trees which provide a nice breeze—but hot is still hot! Classes began today and I already learned at least a hundred new words (I barely remember half, but I’m about to study and do my homework). Unfortunately, when my host family speaks to me, I can only partially understand what they’re saying . . . and while I know Spanish verbs, I have not managed to put them together in sentences well. We’ll see what happens in a few weeks.

Of course there is more, but I will spare you the details. Adios!

6 thoughts on “Hola!

  1. Hola Naysue,

    I am so excited for you! Have a lot of fun. I can’t wait to hear about your trip when you get back!

    Like

  2. Thanks ya’ll . . . unfortunately, the internet connection at my host family’s home isn’t that great so I can’t keep the blog updated. I’m sure everybody will get over it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

