President Barack Obama!

Do we really need to say more?

3 thoughts on “President Barack Obama!

  1. Barack Obama is the president elect! My husband and I drank way too much champagne and then went to an old bottle of wine; my daughter tibbled on sparkling cider. We danced, we hugged, we sobbed, we danced and we drank some more.

    I went out on our balcony and screamed, “AWHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Obama! Obama!”

    My daughter went out on our balcony and screamed, “AWHOOOOOOOOOOOO! I’m cold!”

    Our living room looks like a wrecking scene, but Lamour is taking off today and I’ll let him handle that problem. As for me, at the dawn of a new day, a new era, and a new hope; I’m still sobbing because of pride and elation of being black, an African American woman, and with more pride for our country pulling together for unity’s sake.

    For some more celebration, check out my post on the world’s reaction to Brother Barack Obama’s election: myhouseboutique.typepad.com

    Like

  2. My mother and friends were glued to the television screen on Tuesday as well. There was no dancing in the street afterward, but you can sense the joy and excitement in the air. I look forward to seeing what kind of good Obama can bring to this nation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

