“It’s About Getting Your Act Together” – Karrine Steffans

Because two books just aren’t enough, Karrine “Superhead” Steffans will return this July with The Vixen Manual. Tired of telling her bedroom business, she now offers advice–not on dick sucking, riding, or how to catch a baller, but rather, guidance for women in need of a little common sense straightening. Supposedly anyway…

Since she exploded on the scene with her two juicy and impossible-to-put-down tell-alls, readers have wanted to know even more about what makes Karrine Steffans tick. How was she able to meet all the high profile politicians, movie stars, and other celebrities that are her close acquaintances? What skills does she possess to keep men wanting more? Finally, Karrine lays it all out and explains exactly what a woman must do to win over the man of her dreams. With chapters like “Never Let Him See You Sweat,””Flirting,””Encouraging His Manhood,” and “Give Him What He Wants,” this hot and sexy manual is a must-have for every woman’s bookshelf.

In an interview with Black Voices, Steffans offered the following insight:

So the new book isn’t a tell-all. You’ve ended that aspect of your writing career. What is ‘The Vixen Manual’ all about? ‘The Vixen Manual’ is completely different because the first two books were a set of memoirs, and what I wanted to do was get all of me out and done so there would be nothing new that anyone could come up with. I wanted to move forward from the life I had. I released those and let the skeletons out of the closet so that I could be lighter and freer in my walk. I went back to a book that I actually started in 2004 before I ever wrote ‘Confessions’ or ‘Diaries.’ As I was writing it in 2004 and early 2005, that’s when Harper Collins came to me and asked me to write ‘Confessions of a Video Vixen.’ I stopped writing this book to write ‘Confessions.’ I kept adding to it over the years, and I would find myself going back and rereading and fixing things because I kept learning things about relationships and whatnot. I would talk to my girlfriends and older women in their 50s and 60s and older married couples. I would just talk to as many people as possible about relationships and how differently we view them. I learned a lot, mostly from my elders. I learned that there is a need to bring the old school and the new school together. The old-school by itself may not work in today’s time, but what we’re doing now, in my generation at least, also isn’t working. I figured that if we brought the two together, we would have a new revolution and a new revelation about sex and sexuality, relationships and even single women would have a different outlook on life. In the last four years, I compiled all of these conversations into 50 chapters and that’s what the manual became.

Interesting. Happy reading, y’all.

2 thoughts on ““It’s About Getting Your Act Together” – Karrine Steffans

  1. Like I am really going to take common sense advice from Superhead. I wouldn’t even take the time to glance at this book in the store, let alone waste my time trying to borrow it from the library.

    Like

Leave a Reply

