BGLB Podcast – Episode #1 – “The Knowing”

This is my first attempt at making a podcast for this lovely blog. I always have trouble finding podcasts that are specific to African American books, short stories, and related topics. I used Audacity to splice this reading together and my voice may be laughable at times. Forgive me. I’m trying. In an attempt to add a little flavor to the podcast, I added “She Don’t Have to Know” by John Legend since it makes reference to knowing in the lyrics.

“The Knowing” is a short story originally published in Gumbo: An Anthology of African American Writing edited by Marita Golden and E. Lynn Harris. I’ve referenced the story here before, so I obviously enjoyed it.

Happy reading, y’all!

4 thoughts on “BGLB Podcast – Episode #1 – “The Knowing”

  1. Your voice, your style, your you, is beautiful and glowing with grace. My first time but not my last time. i read books not texts. The story is wonderful and i will pick up a copy of the book.

    Thank you again
    James

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention BGLB Podcast – Episode #1 – “The Knowing” « black girl lost…in a book -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

