Teaser Tuesday: A Piece of Cake

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading (but found on The Page Turners blog) Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! Make sure that you don’t give too much away. You don’t want to ruin the book for others.
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser:

A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown

As I shuffled past Diane’s room, I looked in and saw her sitting comfortably in her large plush bed, watching her large color TV. I decided it was a good day for her to die.

page 101, A Piece of Cake by Cupcake Brown

Happy reading, y’all!

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: A Piece of Cake

  1. I remember someone begging me to read this book because they said it was so good. I’m interested to see your review.

    I saw Cupcake on Tyra and she told her story there, of course it was the short generic version of the story that was constantly interrupted by the shows host :-/

    I’m currently reading the Life Ready Woman, don’t have it in front of me right now though so no teaser.

    Like

  2. Thanks for participating over at The Page Turners!

    Funny story, I worked part time at Barnes & Noble a few years ago and a woman came in asking me about this book, wondering if I’d read it. Id planned on it but everytime I’d picked it up, I’d changed my mind. Luckily, I didnt say that because at the end of our convo, she revealed that she was Cupcake Brown herself. lol I couldn’t believe it.

    Like

  3. I saw Cupcake Brown on the Tyra Show and when she was talking about her book and her life I just became so sad yet intrigued all at the same time so I definitely had to read this book and find out more aboout this young girl’s hard-not-life, this book is very good

    Like

Leave a Reply

